Healthy Happy Summer BBQ

I was thinking this week about all the things that make me happy…and lately happiness is all the wonderful smells of BBQ seasonbbq

One of my favourite BBQ meals is fish kebobs. You can prepare these in advance which is another bonus.

For flavourful kebobs I marinate them overnight: Cut your favourite fish into 1 inch squares ~ I use white fish as it keeps its shape;

I combine the fish with 1/3 cup coconut oil, 3 tablespoons lemon juice, 1/2 teaspoon paprika, chili powder and garlic; combine everything into a resealable plastic bag an put in the fridge. The great thing about kebobs is that you can add just about any combination of veggies and protein for a healthy summer BBQ idea. In the picture you’ll see I’ve used peppers and onions with the fish…Yum!

Lemon-and-herb-fish-kebabs-357x255

Happiness is also going to my nieces 3rd birthday party. I’m excited to see all the little princess’ and I’m sure a drink or two of wine will be happening with my siblings smiley-face1

betty wine

Happiness is also seeing my favourite halloween candy out already!
HBPO29016x_rocket_candy_rolls

Have a great Saturday friends! XO. Alli

What makes you happy today?
#healthyliving #allisoasis

Leave a Reply

