Be the Best Version of You

Good morning everyone! sun Came home the other day to this awesome package waiting for me!

Suck It Up, Buttercup Active Tee - Nectarine from gymdoll
Can’t wait to get my sweat on. Who doesn’t love new workout clothesheart

Move of the week ~ lovin’ me some shoulder taps! incorporated these into my #homebootcamp 40 shoulder taps for 3 sets

hand pushup How To:

  • Get into a plank position
  • Take your arm & “tap” your opposite shoulder.
  • Make sure to keep your core & legs tight.

Wowsers…I’m rock’n the farmer’s tan in this photo Ha! and can you spot the photo-bomb? That would be my cat Inara just hanging out on the treadmill smiley-face1

Fuel of the week ~ I’ve been craving tabouleh salad for weeks and courtesy of my co-worker who gave me her recipe to try out. In 35 min I had a super fuel filled post work-out meal.

Ingredients:
1 cup bulgur wheat ( i use bob’s red mill)
2 cups boiling water
1/2 sp. salt
1/3 cup coconut oil
1/4 cup lemon juice
2 cloves garlic
1 cup sliced baby tomatoes
tabouleh

method: Pour boiling water over bulgur wheat and salt. Cover with dish cloth for at least 30 minutes. Chop parsley, 1/2 cucumber and add to the bulgur wheat. Blend together the coconut oil, lemon juice and garlic and Enjoy!

What are some of your favourite things lately? XO. Alli
#bootcamp #tabouleh #healthyeating #allisoasis

Leave a Reply

